Stencil Art – Mick

Growing up, my dad loved the Rolling Stones. I didn’t get it as a kid… by that point they were just old men. And there was nothing I wanted to be associated less with at that point then old men.

Then something funny happened… I grew up. And I began to love and really value the Rolling Stones. My dad passed away 8 years ago, but his love for his favorite band lives on through me. And I have to say, seeing them in San Diego with my girlfriend a few years ago was one of the best nights of my life.

153505F5-6A86-4D4E-9000-1EB4723F7ECE.jpeg

‘Mick’ was made on an 11″x14″ canvas using hand-cut stencils and Plutonium Paint.

‘Mick’ is available as a high quality poster print from my Etsy shop. Find it here

More of a Beatles fan? Check out my piece featuring John Lennon, titled ‘Imagine” HERE

Follow killadeathspray
Instagram: @_killadeathspray_
Facebook: killadeathspray
Twitter: @killadeathspray

2 thoughts on “Stencil Art – Mick

Leave a comment